Starting out … Again ..

When writing my blog I didn’t really concern myself with the threat of cyber piracy, from faceless hackers, or terminal viruses which could be spewed onto my previous website.

OutdoorDad.co.uk was short on opinions, the aim being to inform rather than to preach.  The kit reviews I undertook, were generally complimentary (apart from the prepacked meals review, which I would rather not revisit for some time).camp food

It never occured to me that a father sharing his ambitions and family dalliances would be attacked by a predetermined virus attack. hacker I understand that whoever is responsible, targets random sites as part of their training challenges, whilst they build up their resume and eventually strike big.  Always looking for the good in people, I guess their ambitious and motivated and I helped in their greater goal:

If however they ever were to happen upon this new reinvented blog of mine then here is my message to them:

“I don’t know who you are. I don’t know what you want. If you are looking for ransom, I can tell you I don’t have money. But what I do have are a very particular set of skills; skills I have acquired over a very long career. Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you. takenIf you let my website go now, that’ll be the end of it. I will not look for you, I will not pursue you. But if you don’t, I will look for you, I will find you, and I will kill you!!”

I think they will get the message but now to move on, with all content lost, I am now in the process of rebuilding, and aim to push on with an improved site.

Hope you will continue to enjoy reading..

 

 

“There is no standing still because time is moving forwards”  Greg Lake

Leave a Reply

